Hunted - Maggie Shayne

Hunted

By Maggie Shayne

  • Release Date: 2017-05-02
  • Genre: Suspense
4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 80 Ratings)

Book Synopsis

"Page-turning thrills!" #1 New York Times bestselling author KAREN ROBARDS

She's being pursued...

Lexi Stoltz's break from life is interrupted one snowy December night when her isolated Adirondack cabin is invaded by killers, one group who try to take her captive, and one lone wolf with storm cloud eyes who takes a bullet to liberate her from the thugs, then forces her to leave with him. 

He claims to work for the government, says her father invented a biological weapon and he has to find it first. 

It's a dirty lie, so she doesn't feel guilty leading him on a wild goose chase while awaiting a chance to escape. 

But he wasn't lying when he said there would be others chasing them with deadly intent. And she soon learns that he has secret motives born of an unthinkable loss.

A gutsy, edge-of-the-seat romantic thriller that won't let you catch your breath until the soul-wrenching end! 

Fans of Lisa Jackson, Karen Robards, and Lisa Gardner, buckle up! You’re in for a wild ride.

Tags in Suspense : Hunted Maggie Shayne ebook , Hunted Maggie Shayne epub , Hunted Maggie Shayne AUDIOBOOK , Hunted by Maggie Shayne ePub (.epub) , Hunted book review , Suspense